Welcome to the Bryan County Board of Assessors' website.

Our board is independent of the County Commissioner's Office, the Tax Commissioner's Office, and the Board of Education. This board does not set tax millage rates nor collect taxes.

We are here to serve the public, ensuring that the tax burden is distributed fairly throughout our county. We are required to value property uniformly, as close to "Fair Market Value" as possible. All the while, making certain that our mass appraisal property valuations conform to Georgia State law.

Should you have any questions concerning our office or its operations, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Matt Owens,

Pembroke Office
15 North Courthouse Street
Post Office Box 1000
Pembroke, GA 31321

Office Hours: Mon-Fri 8-5
Phone: 912 653-3889
Fax: 912 653-3890
Richmond Hill Office
66 Captain Matthew Freeman Dr.
Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Phone: 912-756-3209
Fax: 912-756-3827

Board of Assessors
Liz Lynn - Chief Appraiser
Matt Owens - Chairman
Thomas Haynes - Vice-Chairman
Robert Floyd - Member
Ken Tyler - Member

© 2004 by qpublic.net